PDA

View Full Version : socket size ?



VETTEX2
03-17-04, 10:14 PM
what size is needed for the oil pressure sending unit ?

1 & 1/16th or 1 & 3/16ths ?

VETTEX2
03-18-04, 10:18 PM
found it...http://www.lislecorp.com/images/engine/13250_co.gif

http://www.lislecorp.com/tool_detail.cfm?detail=63

TooTall
03-19-04, 04:55 AM
VETTEX2,

So what size is it? Looks like I will be doing mine.

VETTEX2
03-19-04, 08:53 PM
1 AND 1/8.........ten bucks at pep boys.............and about 1 and a half hours labor to change it...............:(GRRRRRRRRRRRRR....gotta pul the intake...if you do your own , look out for a very tiny vacumn line in the rear of the manifold............easy to miss and it must be hooked back up.

TooTall
03-21-04, 01:46 AM
Thanks for the good info. Not really looking forward to this.

VETTEX2
03-21-04, 02:57 PM
it's not really that bad....just a tad time consuming...........I pulled the wiring harness and the TB off.......it sped things up a bit.......I could probably do it in 45 minutes if I had to do it again......