PDA

View Full Version : Access Problems



Rob
02-23-03, 03:26 PM
There appears to be a DNS problem with accessing the Corvette Action Center web site which began shortly after 2:30 PM ET.

We are currently investigating the situation with our hosting company and hope to have the problem resolved shortly. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Rob
02-23-03, 06:53 PM
It appears that the domain name server problems we experienced this afternoon have been resolved.

Our hosting company was working on their domain name servers which caused the lack of access to the Corvette Action Center.

67HEAVEN
02-23-03, 07:08 PM
Strange Rob. I had no problem at any time. Must be that direct Executive Access you provided. ;)

Rob
02-23-03, 07:16 PM
Originally posted by 67HEAVEN
Strange Rob. I had no problem at any time. Must be that direct Executive Access you provided. ;) I doubt it - since that direct Executive Access didn't even work for me! :L :L

JonM
02-23-03, 07:28 PM
I'm back...thanks for the nap Rob

MsSchroder
02-23-03, 07:33 PM
Originally posted by 67HEAVEN
Strange Rob. I had no problem at any time. Must be that direct Executive Access you provided. ;)
I logged in this afternoon and 67Heaven was the only other person in here! I thought there must be something REALLY interesting on TV or either the martians had landed. Then I read this post, refreshed my screen..... and couldn't get back in! this was around 4:30 or 5 I think.

Rob
02-23-03, 07:35 PM
Originally posted by JonM
I'm back...thanks for the nap Rob You're welcome. Actually, I was at the gym all morning, came home, ate and took a two hour nap myself. When I woke up and tried to log in, I realized that there was a warp-core breach in progress and I had to go kick Engineering in the butt! ;LOL ;LOL

67HEAVEN
02-23-03, 07:40 PM
Originally posted by MrsSchroder
I logged in this afternoon and 67Heaven was the only other person in here! I thought there must be something REALLY interesting on TV or either the martians had landed. Then I read this post, refreshed my screen..... and couldn't get back in! this was around 4:30 or 5 I think.

Like I said. :D Executive Access.

Ctfoodguy2000
02-23-03, 07:54 PM
Glad there was an explanation. I thought it was computer!

Yoda
02-23-03, 08:29 PM
I missed it all.. but someone had to go GOLFING ;) :D :dance

Bud

Jack
02-23-03, 11:32 PM
I noted the site seemed to be down Sunday afternoon. Now late Sunday evening ... I am experiencing trouble here at CACC that I've never had here. My machine locks up each time I attempt to click on a link within a CACC forum post ... tried it on several different links ... same problem. Tried it on another forum ... no problem.
JACK

John Doe
02-27-03, 12:43 PM
I ran Spybot search and destroy program yesterday and now I am having trouble accessing CAC website. I get an Apache server screen and cannot access some of the threads. Is my problem today caused by Spybot (deleted some cookies?) or is this one of the "access problems" ? It is selective - obviously I have been able to post this! JD

Rob
02-27-03, 12:45 PM
John,

We're having some kind of DNS problems at our hosting provider. I'm having a similar problem when trying to access the site without the www in front of the URL:

http://corvetteactioncenter.com

67HEAVEN
02-27-03, 01:12 PM
Originally posted by Rob
John,

We're having some kind of DNS problems at our hosting provider. I'm having a similar problem when trying to access the site without the www in front of the URL:

http://corvetteactioncenter.com

My "Executive Access" works fine with or without the www. :D

Absolutely no hiccups of any kind. :confused

Rob
02-27-03, 01:15 PM
Originally posted by 67HEAVEN
My "Executive Access" works fine with or without the www. :D

Absolutely no hiccups of any kind. :confused Of course it does....you have the "Executive Access!":SLAP

;LOL ;LOL

SHADY80
03-01-03, 06:54 AM
Have my password right ,but cannot download the desktop calender;it keeps telling me wrong password,CAN YOUHELP,THANKS.

Rob
03-01-03, 09:33 AM
I'm not sure. Nobody else is having a problem. I'm not sure why you're being prompted for a password.