Corvette Action Center - The ultimate online hub of Corvette news and information! Click here to go to the Corvette Forums!

Supporting Vendors / Dealers - Supporting Membership - Advertising Information - Corvette Amazon Shop
    Corvette(s)
    2001 white with blue flames

Default reduced engine power

I just had all the grounds and connectors checked and cleaned on my 2001 vette. I am still having trouble with the check engine light,service traction control and reduced engine power coming on when I'm stopped or driving. The latest codes to come up were P1221,P1515,C1278. I'm starting to pull my hair out over this problem. Anyone had this problem or can point me in the right direction. Thanks.

Corvette(s)
    2000 pewter conv

Let me say up front, I'm not a mechanic. Take this for what it's worth. Have you checked your brake system? Here's why I ask. A couple of months ago I got the service traction control light and code as well. Right after that the brake light came on. About 10 minutes later the DIC displayed low brake fluid. I took it in to have it checked and was told the front brakes were shot, the rears were ok. So, new pads and rotors up front and the problem went away. Two months later the same thing happens: service traction control, low brake fluid light. Took it to a different mechanic and he found the master cyclinder needed to be replaced. He did say the brakes were fine all the way around.

So, this could be related to your problem, or it could just be useless info. I hope you get your problem diagnosed and fixed quickly. The things can be quite persnickety sometimes.

Technical Writer for Internet & Print Media
    Corvette(s)
    71 95 04 12

Quote Originally Posted by vetteguy61 View Post